top of page
Search
  • jvquay

Where Do You Draw the Line in Your Writing? Oct. 6th IWSG Blog Hop Post

Updated: Oct 7, 2021

I'm comfortabe using profanity if it's the way a character speaks or thinks. That's all part of creating a realistic character.


Sex is out, unless it's metaphorized. Most of the time, I don't even like reading sexy scenes, so a big 'no' to writing steamy.


There are people in my life I'd like to write about, but never do. If they ever found out about it, they would never speak to me again. Also, I would be fired for writing/publishing about the place I work in every day. Not worth it. Some awfully good stories there, though.



34 views6 comments

Recent Posts

See All

My Three Favorite Books on Writing Craft

1. On Writing: A Memoir of the Craft, by Stephen King What's not to love about this book? A memoir of his childhood and early years as...

Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page