top of page
Search
  • jvquay

Delight and Despair

All in a day's work for this writer.



The day I found out I won a little short story contest, people around me thought I'd hit the Powerball. The same excitement lights me up whenever I receive positive feedback from my writing critique group. It's a serious dopamine hit. And to be fair, almost every part of the writing process brings me great satisfaction, even the full-on editing tackle.


That being said, I was smack in the middle of feeling confident in my story edit this Nanowrimo, when I realized I needed an entire redo on a major character. 'A-ha!' moments like that are usually so energizing for me. But this time? Like air farting out of a balloon. Guess I'll be working on this one a while longer.


Good thing I enjoy the process so much....hehhhhhh.


Thanks for reading, fellow bloggers! Hope you find time to write and enjoy the holiday season this year.


27 views6 comments

Recent Posts

See All

A Few Regrets

(Photo by the author) January 5, 2022 IWSG Blog Post What do I wished I'd done differently in my writing career? Start earlier! Not that I haven't noodled around with writing since childhood. But on

Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page