top of page
Search
  • jvquay

Support in Great Supply



How blessed I am to have a cheering squad along for the writing ride!


Including:


--My amazing husband and daughter who give up gobs of time and whole rooms of the house for me to take over.


--My parents, Pop as a writer himself and Mom as a champion reader.


--Lifelong writing friends including Becky (never too embarrassed to publicly discuss freezing one's head for use in the future), Denise (always, ALWAYS there for Personal Essays from the Front Porch), Maggie (rock-solid support and the 4-Box story method), Shelly (gets me out of the hobbit hole and gives me whole libraries of good books to read), Deb (Just where would I be without my Deb? And she's raising her son to be a writer.), Wendy (three lives' worth of busy, but still finds time for Wacky Story Hour), and Dorothy (who put up with my scribblings as a kid and is still my friend. Now that's love.)


--My newest support system, The Ninja Writers Club. I can't say enough good things about this group. My writing has taken off since joining a year ago, both in quantity and quality. Can't give enough thanks to team leaders Shaunta Grimes (visionary, passion, boundless energy and inspiration), Juneta Key (a story-telling soulmate), Meg Stewart (reality check and limitless tech training patience). Big, howling shout-outs to the incredible storytellers at my Wednesday night Sci-Fi/Fantasy workshop and Saturday Sci-Fi/Fantasy workshop.


-- And now this! The IWSG! My first real blog, with inspiration only a click away.


Quite the line-up, huh? Hope you all have a productive February!

14 views2 comments

Recent Posts

See All

A Few Regrets

(Photo by the author) January 5, 2022 IWSG Blog Post What do I wished I'd done differently in my writing career? Start earlier! Not that I haven't noodled around with writing since childhood. But on

Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page