top of page
Search
  • jvquay

Title or Blurb?

Good problems to have!





I haven't yet had the pleasure of writing either for a book, but have agonized plenty over both for short pieces.


And which would I rather do?...


The title! Although I find it harder than the blurb to write, it's much more fun. Writing alternative titles to classic books is a great way to wile away a long, otherwise unproductive afternoon.


I hated the title I gave to my most recent submission. And within half an hour of submitting it under the deadline, the better title came to me. Lesson learned...need at least an extra half hour to work that title.


Question for all book authors out there:


Is it true that the publishing company will give your book a title, with or without your input?


Happy Blog Hop, Happy Nano Everyone! Thanks for reading!


25 views6 comments

Recent Posts

See All

A Few Regrets

(Photo by the author) January 5, 2022 IWSG Blog Post What do I wished I'd done differently in my writing career? Start earlier! Not that I haven't noodled around with writing since childhood. But on

Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page